Sharing Water on the Prairies

This fact sheet explains the 1969 “Master Agreement on Apportionment.” Signed by the governments of Alberta, Saskatchewan, and Manitoba, this agreement sets regulations on the amount of water that each province can draw from its rivers. This fact sheet describes the way the agreement is regulated and enforced.

Download Document

Resource Type: