North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance

Skip To Main Content

North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance logo

Our People

Bridge across the North Saskatchewan River, Monnery subwatershed. photo: Images Alberta

 

OUR BOARD

 

Top row, left to right: Al Corbett, Bill Fox, Ken Crutchfield, Kristina Kowalski, Greg Goss, Tony Lemay, Wade Teveniuk, Ian Kwantes, Kyle Schole

Second row, left to right: Tracy Scott, Rhonda King, Laurie Danielson, Steph Neufeld, Steve Craik, Adam Polzen

Missing: Jamie Bruha, Mike Killick, Daryl Lougheed, Bart Guyon, Craig Sinclair, Jatinder Tiwana

NSWA BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2022-2023

CHAIR
Stephanie Neufeld (Utility)
EPCOR 

 

Bill Fox (Agriculture)
Alberta Beef Producers

Dr. Laurie Danielson (Industry)
Northeast Capital Industrial Association

Ian Kwantes (Industry)
Canadian Timberlands Weyerhaeuser Company

Tony Lemay (Provincial Government)
AB Energy Regulator /AB Geological Survey

Ken Crutchfield (NGO)
Alberta Chapter of the Wildlife Society

 

VICE CHAIR

Kyle Schole (Member at Large)

 

Alan Corbett (Government Agency)
Alberta Drainage Council

Mike Killick (Municipal)
City of St. Albert

Daryl Lougheed (Municipal)
Clearwater County

Bart Guyon (Municipal)
Brazeau County

Rhonda King (Agriculture)
ALUS Canada 

 

TREASURER 
Adam Polzen (Industry)
Pembina Pipeline

 

Wade Tevenuik (Utility)
Alberta Capital Region Wastewater Commission

Craig Sinclair (Utility)
TransAlta Corporation

Dr. Greg Goss (Academia)
University of Alberta 

Jamie Bruha (Provincial Government)
Alberta Environment and Parks

Dr. Stephen Craik (Member at Large)

SECRETARY 
Kristina Kowalski (Municipal)
Parkland County

 

Tracy Scott (NGO)
Ducks Unlimited 

Advisory Position 
Jatinder Tiwana (City of Edmonton)

Vacancies
Métis Nation – Advisory Position 
First Nation – Advisory Position 

NSWA BOARD WEB PORTAL

OUR STAFF

Top row, left to right: Leah Kongsrude, Jill Calvert, Mary Ellen Shain, Brad Tyssen, Ellen Cust

Bottom row, left to right: Kaila Belovich, Elisa Brose, Rosey Radmanovich, Kelsie Norton, Scott Millar, Michelle Gordy

 

 

Executive Director  
Scott Millar 
scott.millar@nswa.ab.ca
587.525.6821

Past Executive Director  
Leah Kongsrude 
leah.kongsrude@nswa.ab.ca
587.525.6827

Senior Watershed Planning Coordinator
Mary Ellen Shain  
maryellen.shain@nswa.ab.ca
587.525.6828

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Watershed  Planning Coordinator 
Michelle Gordy
michelle.gordy@nswa.ab.ca 
587.525.6828

Watershed Planning Coordinator
Kelsie Norton   
kelsie.norton@nswa.ab.ca
587.525.6825

Watershed Planning Coordinator
Rosey Radmanovich  
rosey.radmanovich@nswa.ab.ca
587.525.6824

Watershed Planning Technician
Jill Calvert
jill.calvert@nswa.ab.ca
587.525.6830

 

 

 

GIS Specialist: 
Brad Tyssen
brad.tyssen@nswa.ab.ca

Administrative and Key Stakeholder Coordinator
Elisa Brose 
elisa.brose@nswa.ab.ca
587.525.6822

Watershed Outreach Assistant
Kaila Belovich
kaila.belovich@nswa.ab.ca
587.525.6823