North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance

Skip To Main Content

North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance logo


The Counties of Leduc, Parkland, Strathcona, and Wetaskiwin; Enoch Cree Nation, and several urban municipalities, including part of the Cities of Edmonton, St. Albert as well as the City of Leduc and the Town of Devon are within the boundaries of the Strawberry subwatershed. In addition to significant urban development in this sub watershed; agriculture, oil and gas extraction and aggregate mining require increasingly complex land use decisions. Water quality testing has shown that the effects of human activity in this sub watershed are variable. More testing is required to fill data gap concerning the health of the Strawberry sub watershed.

for more information

For more details about the Strawaberry subwatershed check out the chapter in the North Saskatchewan River State of the Watershed Report.

The Strawberry subwatershed is one of six subwatersheds in THE HEADWATERS ALLIANCE, a team of rural and urban municipalities dedicated to improving the health of the upper North Saskatchewan River watershed.

Strawberry Subwatershed Photos